Uxbridge Area Room & Bath For Professional Female
Female seeking a double room in a mixed property.

Hello; I'm Cleo, an interim HR Director (I'm a Diversity & Inclusion head), based in central Uxbridge. I'm looking for a Monday to Friday let for 4-5 nights per week in a comfortable flat/house, with either an en-suite or sole use of my own bathroom. No parking required, but I'd need to be no more than a 10 minutes, max, walk from a Met line tube station along the Uxbridge branch. I work quite long hours so would like to be an easy walk (if in Uxbridge) or tube journey (if along the Metropolitan line: Hillingdon, Ickenham, Ruislip etc) from the office. I'm friendly, easy going, very tidy, a non smoker and a pet lover, so if you have a dog or a cat, that would be a real bonus for me! I can also offer complimentary supplies of soft drinks ;) I'm equally happy socialising with you over a glass of wine/gin or reading and watching TV in my room and I'm out with friends or at industry events a couple of nights a week. I'm married and my home, husband, gin collection and spaniel are in Dorset. Work and personal references available. On a typical week, I travel to London on either Sunday or Monday evenings, arriving back c. 10.45 pm. I usually work until around 6.30 pm, before heading out with friends or coming home. I return to Dorset on Friday afternoons. I also have European travel as part of my role, so I may be away mid week for a night or two as well. One of the reasons that I prefer to have a room rather than take an Airbnb is because I like to leave my "London stuff" in my room when I'm away, in order to save dragging a case around with me - so if that won't be possible because the room would be used in my absence,, then we won't be a good match. I'll be available to view rooms as of Wednesday 28th August and would like to move in as soon as possible after that if we can make a match. Thanks for reading my ad and I look forward to hearing from you if you have a suitable space.

Needed From: 6 Sep 19
Last Updated: 2 month(s) ago
Advertiser Since: Friday 9 August 2019

Max Rent
up to £750.00 per month

Our Satisfaction Guarantee:

If you're not 100% happy with our service we'll give you 90 days extra FREE.

back to search results

Uxbridge/Metropolitan line area