Room for Rent - Double Bedroom in Kennington

Kennington SE17 3NG
£600.00 per month (plus a deposit of £300.00)


House or Flat: flat
Own Parking: Yes
Own Bathroom: No
Internet Access: Yes
Room Size: double
Available From: 1 Feb 21
Gender: mixed property, male or female lodger sought
Smoking: A non-smoking property
Bills Included: gas, electricity, water, council tax,

Full Description

We are Poppy and Matt, who live between London and Yorkshire. During the working week, we are currently based in Yorkshire, but come down to London for long weekends a couple of times a month (Thursday - Tuesdays), and sometimes for the odd week (although not during lockdown). We are looking for someone to occupy the flat during the week, predominantly whilst we are not there (although we would sometimes overlap). Our ground floor flat is a 3 bed, with one bedroom currently used as a music room. We use the main bedroom, and it is the 2nd bedroom that is available, fully furnished, but empty of our possessions. You would be able to leave your belongings in the room. The bathroom is modern and spacious. There is a combined kitchen living room which you can use. Bills included. We can get you car parking permit if required. We also include the cost of a cleaner in our pricing, who would visit fortnightly. The cost is £800p/m for 4 nights per week, (e.g. Mon - Friday) or £600p/m for 3 nights a week (e.g. Mon - Thursday).

A great location - you can get to anywhere in central London in around 30 mins (10min walk to Kennington tube). Very close to Kennington park. The nearest supermarket is 5-10mins walk. 95% of the time very quiet area to live (there can always be noise in London!).
Last Updated: 2 week(s) ago
Member Since: Wednesday 6 January 2021

Location Is Approximate

You need to be a Registered Lodger to do this.

It's quick and completely free for lodgers to use our service and contact landlords.

Not Now Thanks Sign Up for Free