Room for Rent - Self Contained Ensuite Loft in Upper Holloway


Fortnam Road London N19 3NR
£995.00 per month (plus a deposit of £995.00)
NickHill

Summary


House or Flat: house
Own Parking: No
Own Bathroom: Yes
Internet Access: Yes
Room Size: double
Available From: 12 Sep 23
Gender: mixed property, male or female lodger sought
Smoking: A non-smoking property
Bills Included: electricity, water, council tax,

Full Description


We are a couple who have a 4 bedroom family home with a self-contained light and comfortable studio ensuite loft room to let. The room comes equipped with a simple kitchenette including fridge, microwave, hot plate, and sink. The room is furnished with a double bed, an extendable table and plenty of clothes storage. It is a very large double in a quiet, clean, welcoming house a stones throw from Whittington Park. The space is completely self contained including its own private shower and toilet. To get to it you would be walking through the first 2 floors of the house below. Living below you are 2 adults and 2 children aged 11 and 8. We also have a friendly male poodle dog (he does not shed fur so no allergy problems) but be good if you like dogs! Ideally we are looking for either a professional person or mature student needing somewhere to stay Monday to Friday in London. We are keen for someone with a fairly relaxed attitude similar to our own and somebody who doesn’t mind hearing the odd door slamming and tweenage meltdown at kids bedtime.. Ideally Monday to Friday tenant sought but quite flexible about being around on the weekend too. No couples (partners more than welcome to stay over sometimes). No solely working from home. No backpackers. No smokers, heavy drinker. Ideally not looking for anything less than 6 month rental. Rent includes all bills, fast internet, washing machine access. Feel free to get in touch with Nick for more info. Please do tell us a bit about your self and your situation when you reply. We are unlikely to respond to messages that say 'please can see the room' but nothing else. Looking forward to hearing from you

The house is in zone 2. It is 9 minutes walk from Archway tube, 4 minutes walk from Upper Holloway and a short bus ride from Holloway and Highgate tube stations. We are walking distance from green spaces such as Hampstead Heath, Finsbury Park and Highgate Wood. Or a stones throw from Whittington Park. We are 30 minutes from Leicester Square / Waterloo by tube. 20 minutes to Euston and Kings Cross.
Last Updated: 7 month(s) ago
Member Since: Friday 8 September 2023



Location Is Approximate

You need to be a Registered Lodger to do this.

It's quick and completely free for lodgers to use our service and contact landlords.

Not Now Thanks Sign Up for Free