Room for Rent - Small double in leafy Brockley for 3 nights a week


Brockley, London SE4
£600.00 per month (plus a deposit of £600.00)
emilywight

Summary


House or Flat: flat
Own Parking: No
Own Bathroom: No
Internet Access: Yes
Room Size: double
Available From: 12 Sep 22
Gender: female property, female lodger sought
Smoking: A non-smoking property
Bills Included: gas, electricity, water, council tax,

Full Description


I am a single woman in my early 30s looking for a (preferably female) lodger during the week. This would be £600 (including bills) per month for Monday-Friday but I'm more than happy to share with someone for fewer nights, at a negotiated rate, if you're the right person. THE ROOM is a small double, with a bed, chest of drawers, standing lamp and spacious built in wardrobe. I am about to put up curtains instead of blinds, and will also buy a bedside table. You would be free to keep your toiletries, clothes and other items in the room/wardrobe, and I am happy to change and wash the sheets every two weeks for you. THE FLAT is in a mid-century block with friendly neighbours, and a lovely balcony overlooking a green cul-de-sac. The kitchen/living area, which you will have access to (I can clear a cupboard and fridge/freezer space for you and you can use my kitchen stuff to cook) is open plan and perfect for chatting while cooking etc. You would be sharing that space, and the bathroom, with me, but I keep quite busy and am often out in the evenings seeing friends or doing activities. (However I don't like the idea of ignoring people you live with, and if we were both around the shared space I am definitely up for a chat and maybe a drink or meal together now and then!) You can of course use the wifi, but I am preferably looking for someone who is out during the day in the office most of the time - there isn't much space in the room to fit a desk. I usually go into the office about twice a week. ME: I have quite a busy job working in the media team of an NGO. I'm friendly and chatty, with an active social life. I enjoy having friends over for dinner etc but if I lived with someone during the week I would usually do this at the weekend. I am still sometimes out during the week, at the same time I enjoy a few evenings in cooking, reading, watching tv etc. I enjoy culture, yoga, cycling, going out. It is important for me that shared environments are kept clean and I would expect you to do the same. I can also be fun, I promise, just need to get the basics down first!

Brockley is a lovely area and so well connected - I moved here from Peckham thinking it was much 'further out' from central London but in fact the rail links are brilliant. I live 7 minutes walk from Brockley station (London Overground less than 10 mins to Canada Water where you can get Jubilee Line; National Rail to London Bridge also less than 10 mins) and 15 minutes walk from Crofton Park (Thameslink up to Blackfriars, Farringdon, St Pancras and down to Kent). Also plenty of buses around that go all over south London and into central, and I'm just 20 minutes walk away from New Cross. I live less than 10 minutes away from Hilly Fields, a lovely park with amazing views all over London, and also near several good restaurants, cafes and bars and shops in Brockley/Crofton Park. New Cross and Lewisham have bigger supermarkets, more pubs and restaurants etc and Lewisham has a big sports centre with a decent pool I sometimes go to. The estate I live on is very safe, quiet and feels friendly, it's nice that there's a culture of saying hello to people but nobody expects to hang out or anything - it just feels like people are pleasant and look out for one another.
Last Updated: 1 month(s) ago
Member Since: Saturday 3 September 2022



Location Is Approximate

You need to be a Registered Lodger to do this.

It's quick and completely free for lodgers to use our service and contact landlords.

Not Now Thanks Sign Up for Free