Room for Rent - Modern and chilled Room in East London

Violet Road, London, E3 3FW
£900.00 per month (plus a deposit of £900.00)


House or Flat: flat
Own Parking: No
Own Bathroom: No
Internet Access: Yes
Room Size: double
Available From: 15 May 19
Gender: male property, male or female lodger sought
Smoking: A non-smoking property
Bills Included: gas, electricity, water, council tax, cable/satellite

Full Description

Hi there, Please see pictures of the large double bedroom with: - A hand made mattress for the modern double bed with beautiful linen - Two huge PAX wardrobes with 5 wide chester drawers space and two higher storage areas - Large mirror and clothes bin. - Great light views of the enclosed landscaped garden court which backs onto a picturesque canal next to a historic reconverted paper mill. The rest of the apartment: - Nearly 100 sq metres with wide hallways. - Located on the third floor (there is a lift) and the building is a contemporary new build: please view the overview of my development: Which has 24 hour security patrols and weekly building maintenance - With an expansive living room which has modern furniture. This large space is minimalist with boho touches making it warm and welcoming. - Open plan fitted kitchen with high spec white goods (top of the range electric cooker, energy saving washing machine and fridge) and ample storage space - Sky television and wi-fi throughout. - Amazing power shower with extended cord in a large spa style bathroom. - Two door wide hallway storage. - An excellent and warm airing cupboard with drying facilities which is extremely affective for drying your clothes in an hour. - My apartment is located at the back of the block which makes it quiet most of the time, neighbours permitting. At the back you will find a large balcony which gets sun light up until 3 pm most days. - Central heating (generally not needed as the apartment is so well insulated). Im looking for a professional person (with a solid job / career) who enjoys their life in and out of the home, looking for a base in London Monday to Friday only. Is respectful of the shared areas, takes pride in keeping their room and the shared areas clean. Someone who has an open, upbeat positive energy and a balanced sense of self which is honest and fun. Someone who is happy to recycle and limit their environmental impact where possible. I would require a reference from your previous landlord and one months deposit as a bond to cover any damage or non payment of rent prior to you moving out (to be paid prior to you moving in). Full details will be listed in the agreement sent to you. Looking forward to hearing from you.

In zone 2 with three local stations: Langdon Park / Devon's Road DLR and Bow Road Station. Along with many bus routes into the center of town. It generally takes 20 minutes to get into the center of London. There is a gym downstairs you could join and a swimming pool / local gym 15 minutes away in All Saints. You can get into Old street and Hoxton in 15 minutes. Central London in 20 minutes and get into Canary Wharf or Stratford in 7 minutes. There are shops nearby, cool pubs and supermarkets, along with local street markets and a great of mix of people.
Last Updated: 1 month(s) ago
Member Since: Sunday 14 April 2019

Location Is Approximate

You need to be a Registered Lodger to do this.

It's quick and completely free for lodgers to use our service and contact landlords.

Not Now Thanks Sign Up for Free