Room for Rent - Sunny Central Studio SW1V To Share

Belgrave Road SW1V 2BH
£500.00 per month (plus a deposit of £300.00)


House or Flat: flat
Own Parking: No
Own Bathroom: Yes
Internet Access: Yes
Room Size: double
Available From: 28 Jan 19
Gender: female property, male or female lodger sought
Smoking: A non-smoking property
Bills Included: gas, electricity, water, council tax,

Full Description

Hello! I’m looking for a weekday roommate to share my beautiful wabi-sabi, central London studio. OVERVIEW - a lovely, sunny en-suite studio room - SW1V. Zone 1. Central London. - 3 minute walk to Pimlico Station (Victoria line). - 10 minute walk to Victoria train & coach stations - all utilities, WiFi, Netflix, Amazon Alexa etc... included. - monday to friday let only (occasional flexibility) IMPORTANT: weekday roomie needs to be comfortable with a bunch of life enhancing stuff normally associated with hotel fun. These horrors include: - no shared cleaning rota. just tidying up after yourself - freshly made beds weekly (linens supplied & laundered) - waffle spa robes, towels etc... (supplied & laundered) - shower essentials supplied and replenished as standard - teas, coffees & cooking essentials supplied as standard - Amazon Alexa voice controlled smart home features. - Netflix, Amazon music / Prime type on demand stuff - zero utilities ‘rationing’ (unlimited heat & hot water) ABOUT ME - chilled out. 98% happy. irreverent sense of humour. - minimalist (few possessions). focused on the essentials. - likes clean, organised, serene, multifunctional spaces - mostly works from home. remote knowledge worker. - glued to my iPad / iPhone. Use them for everything. - zen creative/analytical introvert. Sometimes chatty. ABOUT YOU: - works weekdays in London. wants a 4 day let. - looking for a hassle-free, commuter-friendly habitat - organised. tidy, travels light. likes tech. dislikes clutter. - likes simplicity, productivity, flow and imperfect beauty. ABOUT THE STUDIO: - a relaxed little sanctuary. mostly for: - gently chilling out after work & focused work or study - long, refreshing showers. lazy Netflix marathons - groovy music & dancing around when no one’s looking - usually socialise elsewhere, to not disrupt zen for roomie - light, bright room. Comfortably accommodates 2 people - fully equipped kitchen area - oven, hob, microwave, kettle, nutribullet, slow cooker - fridge, folding kitchen table and 4 chairs - ambient & task lighting. tabletop fireplace - central heating + portable heating - amazon alexa smart home features 3 beds in the studio space. - 1 Ikea loft bed (wood, european double 140x200) - 1 day bed (metal, standard single) - 1 roll out guest bed (tucked away under day bed) - u’re family / friend welcome to couch-surf sometimes - 2 pine privacy screens. 1 white decorative screen - bed frame privacy fabric panels (being tailored) - separate shower room. rain-effect, soft water shower - spa robes, towels, slippers, shower product supplied. - washing machine + clothing / linen drying towers - 2 laundrettes & 3 dry cleaners within a 3 minute walk. Please ask any questions you may have via message initially, if you are interested. As unscheduled phone calls can interrupt focus etc...

ABOUT THE LOCATION: - beautiful, affluent, central, ultra-convenient - picturesque architecture. genteel neighbourhood - every convenience close by. village atmosphere - 3 minutes walk to Pimlico Station - 8 minute walk to Victoria underground & trains - 10 minute walk to Victoria coach station - 15 minute walk to Big Ben or Buckingham Palace - No 24 bus stop (24hr service) 120 seconds from our door - No 360 & C10 run from outside Pimlico Station - No 185 runs down Vauxhall Bridge Road -
Last Updated: 6 days ago
Member Since: Friday 11 January 2019

Location Is Approximate

You need to be a Registered Lodger to do this.

It's quick and completely free for lodgers to use our service and contact landlords.

Not Now Thanks Sign Up for Free